Stop, Restart, and Terminate a Cluster
The three-dot menu next to each cluster opens a menu with the options to stop, restart, and terminate a cluster.
If you know that your organization account has running clusters but you are unable to see them, check to see that your account has the correct user access privileges.
When you pause a cluster, you shut down the virtual machine instance. The TigerGraph database is frozen in its current state. Billing for that machine instance also stops. Scheduled backups also stop, but the backup copies are kept in EFS on AWS, Azure Files on Azure, and GCP Filestore on GCP.
You will still incur charges for disk storage and backups when a cluster is stopped.
You can restart a stopped cluster at any time. After a warm-up period, the cluster will return to the state it was in when it was stopped.