The User Management page has three tabs: My Profile, All Users and Role Management.
All users can access the My Profile tab to mange themselves.
There are three information cards at the top: Username shows the user's username; Accessible graph shows how many graphs the user can access, and Password allows user to change password by clicking the key icon:
Below the cards are secret management section. You can create as many secrets for each graph as you want, but remember to copy the secret value out at the creation time. Once you refresh the page or go to another page and come back, the actual secret value will be masked for security. You need to provide an alias for the secret, and click the green plus sign to add the secret.
When token authentication is enabled, you need to use the secrets to request tokens and add the tokens in the HTTP request headers to call TigerGraph RESTful endpoints. Read more at: User Privileges and Authentication.
Only superuser can access this tab. Superuser can add new users, change other users' password, delete users, create proxy groups, change proxy rules of the groups, and delete proxy groups.
Clickto add new users:
Clickto change other users' password:
Clickto delete a user.
Clickto see all proxy groups:
Clickto add new proxy groups:
Clickto edit the proxy rule of an existing proxy group:
Clickto delete a proxy group.
Read more about proxy group at User Privileges and Authentication.
Superusers and Admin users can access this tab to assign different roles to users on different graphs. Superusers can assign superuser role to other users, while admin users cannot.
You can use the dropdown menu at the top left corner to select on which graph you want to assign different roles to different users:
You can type in text to search for users:
You can sort the users by alphabetic order or number of roles they have:
You can choose to show all users, show the users who have role(s), or show the users who don't have a role:
You have two ways to grant a new role to a user.
The first way is drag-and-drop. You can drag a user from the right section to under the role you want to grant.
After the role is granted successfully, the user's name will appear under the corresponding role, and the role's color will appear on the user at the right section. You can grant multiple roles to the same user, and multiple colors will show on the user at the right section to indicate these roles.
The second way is right click a user, and choose the role you want to grant:
You have two ways to revoke a role from a user.
The first way is drag-and-drop. You can drag a user from the role you want to revoke to the right section:
After the role is revoked successfully, the user's name will disappear under the corresponding role, and the role's color will disappear from the user at the right section.
The second way is right click a user, and choose the role you want to revoke:
You can drag a user from under one role to under another role at the left section. This is a shortcut to change the user's role:
Similarly, you can also clickto switch to proxy groups and manage their roles.